Yanunijarra Aboriginal Corporation RNTBC

Click here to download a detailed profile and contact information.


The Ngurrara people have been recognised as the native title holders in three determinations; Ngurrara Part A, Ngurrara –Area B and Ngurrara 2 Area C.

The first determination, Ngurrara Part A, includes 76,000sq km of land in the southern Kimberley region. The determination covers unallocated crown land at the northern boundary of the Great Sandy Desert and recognises:

These rights can be passed on and inherited in accordance with the traditional laws and customs of the Ngurrara people.

Managed by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)
AIATSIS acknowledges the funding support of the Native Title Branch of
the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (PM&C).