Ooratippra Aboriginal Corporation

Click here to download a detailed profile and contact information.


The Ooratippra Aboriginal Corporation administers lands on behalf of the Ooratippra People who are members of the Irrkwal, Irrmarn, Ntewerrek, Aharreng, Arrty/Amatyerr and Areyn Landholding Groups. The determination comprises of an area of 4,300 square kilometres land and waters that lie north east of Alice Springs in Central Australia. The nature and extent of the native title rights and interests existing in the balance of the determination area are as follows:

Managed by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)
AIATSIS acknowledges the funding support of the Native Title Branch of
the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (PM&C).